Magicana brings magic to Victoria’s Torquay School

22 May

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

During her trip to British Columbia, Magicana’s executive director, Julie Eng, was invited by Miss Amanda to perform for her class, at Torquay Elementary School in Victoria, BC.

Amanda had only heard about Julie’s work as a magician and was intrigued by our community program, My Magic Hands. Amanda made an email inquiry and coordinated with Division Five’s excellent teacher, Mrs. Boulton. The show was held on May 22.

The children at Division Five were very hospitable and created their own magic with the giant “Thank You” card received by Julie.

Thank you, Amanda, for inviting Julie and thank you Mrs. Boulton for arranging the show. Finally, thank you Division Five for your wonderful ABRA CADABRA!

It is always inspiring to see how children light up with a bit of magic in their day – hopefully their cheery drawings also bring a smile to yours.

2 Responses to “Magicana brings magic to Victoria’s Torquay School”

  1. Victor Eng May 23, 2012 at 12:57 am #

    Thank you, Julie for taking time from your busy schedule to visit Amanda’s School. This will be one of her highlight and thrill of a lifetime. She wants to be a Magicianne like her Auntie. Uncle Victor

  2. Amanda May 24, 2012 at 11:52 pm #

    Thank you Julie for visiting my school and performing for my class.

    I’ve been practicing some magic tricks for a while now and asked you to come so that I could learn some more. I enjoyed it so much that I really want to be a magician now. I liked how you involved my classmates into the performance. My favorite trick was when you turned the $5 bill into a $100 bill.

    One of my friends said you were so nice that once you stepped out of the classroom, she missed you already.

    I hope one day I can perform for you.

Leave a Reply

